All-Star

PICO
Bello

the first belgian alcohol-free craft beer

Back
Alc
0.3
Ibu
20
Ebc
6
Style
ZERO NEW ENGLAND IPA
Release
2019

In a world saturated with bland and overly sweet alcohol-free beers, we are glad and excited to introduce the first Belgian alcohol-free craft beer: Pico Bello- a hop-forward hazy sour IPA that will blow you away.

Brewed 100% naturally, with a contemporary style, Pico Bello has not undergone an industrial process of dealcoholisation which also leads to the disappearance of many flavour profiles. A special yeast strain was used, which creates fruity esters and minimal alcohol .

After Delta and Juice Junkie, Pico Bello is our new All-Star that comes in cans. This “new” format is much lighter and easier to transport. More importantly, the can protects the beer from light and air and therefore preserves all aromas in the best way possible.

Lowering the alcohol level of an existent beer was out of the question. We then designed a new beer that meets the challenge of a craft beer without alcohol. Pico Bello is a hazy sour IPA with fruity aromas, a touch of bitterness and a welcome acidity that breaks with the sweet alcohol-free beers produced by traditional brewers.

All-Star

PICO
BELLO

Retour
Alc
0.3
Ibu
20
Ebc
6
Style
ZERO NEW ENGLAND IPA
Release
2019

Dans un monde saturé par les bières sans alcool fades et trop sucrées, on est fier de vous présenter la première bière craft belge sans alcool: Pico Bello – une sour hazy IPA qui envoie du houblon.

Contrairement aux autres bières sans alcool du marché, Pico Bello n’a pas subi un processus industriel de désalcolisation entraînant également la disparition de nombreux arômes volatiles. Au contraire, un souche de levure spéciale a été utilisée, permettant ainsi de créer des esters fruités en produisant un minimum d’alcool.

Après la Delta et Juice Junkie, Pico Bello est notre nouvelle All-Star conditionnée en canettes. Ce « nouveau » format est bien plus léger, facile à transporter et à refroidir. Plus important encore, la canette protège la bière de la lumière et de l’air, ce qui permet de mieux conserver les arômes.

Il n’était pas question de diminuer l’alcool d’une bière déjà existante. C’est la raison pour laquelle on a élaboré une bière qui réponde au mieux au challenge posé. Pico Bello est une hazy sour IPA avec des arômes très fruités et une acidité bienvenue qui rompt avec les bières sans alcools trop sucrées auxquelles les brasseurs nous ont habitués.